Deepika Padukone shines on the cover of Vogue US


Deepika Padukone is leaving no stone unturned to scale new heights at every step. Featuring on the April issue of Vogue, Deepika Padukone added another feather to her cap.

After marking her presence at the prestigious Madame Tussauds, Deepika Padukone shared the Vogue cover with Avengers star Scarlett Johansson and South Korean star Doona Bae. While the April issue of Vogue US acknowledged the achievements of 14 actresses around the world, Deepika was amongst the three who featured on the cover.

Wearing a floral yellow dress, Deepika Padukone looked seductive with an ornate headgear. The magazine touted Deepika Padukone as the highest paid actress in India, a milestone the actress achieved with her last outing Padmavat, as she got paid more than her male co-stars.

      View this post on Instagram

We’re excited to reveal our April issue, celebrating 14 global superstars: Angelababy (@angelababyct), Doona Bae (@doonabae), #ElizabethDebicki, Adesua Etomi-Wellington (@adesuaetomi), Golshifteh Farahani (@golfarahani), #LivLisaFries, Eiza Gonzalez (@eizagonzalez), Hera Hilmar (@herahilmar), #ScarlettJohansson, Vanessa Kirby (@vanessa__kirby), Bruna Marquezine (@brunamarquezine), Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone), #AlbaRohrwacher and Lea Seydoux (@leaseydoux_genuine). Tap the link in our bio to read their stories and see our full spread. Photographed by @mikaeljansson, styled by #CamillaNickerson, written by Gaby Wood, Vogue, April 2019. (2/2)

A post shared by Vogue (@voguemagazine) onMar 14, 2019 at 4:59am PDT

Deepika Padukone is a global phenomenon and an eye-catcher when it comes to her red carpet looks. Be it the exceptional Cannes look of origami hot-pink, frilly gown, green thigh-high slit gown with a long trail, or her mesmerizing MET Gala looks.

Garnering awards after awards, Deepika Padukone has delivered strong, powerful, and independent characters over the years and has emerged as the most bankable actresses ever with humungous films mounted on her shoulders. After the tremendous success of her last outing Padmaavat, Deepika Padukone became the first actress to deliver a 300 crore film with a female solo lead.

The actress is currently gearing up for her first production venture - Chappaak which will have her essaying the role of an acid attack victim.

Catch up on all the latest entertainment news and gossip here. Also download the new mid-day Android and iOS apps to get latest updates

Read The Rest : By mid-day

Disclaimer : We make no assurance about the completeness and accuracy of the content of this website. All news on this website is collected from various sources hence information may or may not be true. Bollywood charcha does not verify the reliability of the content published. We do not accept any accountability for loss or damage occurred as a result of reliability on the content of this website.